Capital: Bucharest


Romania is in Southeastern Europe and is bordered by the Black Sea, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Moldova, Hungary and Serbia. 

Romania has six regions: Banat, Bukovina, Dobruja, Moldavia, Transylvania and Walachia.

Language: Romanian

Electricity: 220 volts AC, 50Hz; continental sockets.

Climate: Pleasant temperatures during spring and fall, hot summers and cold winters.