Ecuador is situated on the northwest part of South America, Ecuador has four major regions: the Coast, the Highland, the Jungle and the Galapagos Islands.


Quito is the capital of Ecuador and it is 2850m high over sea level. Guayaquil is the main harbor and Cuenca is the cultural city as the most important cities.


Language: Two official languages are Spanish and quechua (native language). In most tourist places, people who speak English can be found.


Weather: In Quito the weather is mild with temperatures between 48 and 70 degrees Fahrenheit. The Coast including the Galapagos islands have a warm temperature, average around 87 degrees Fahrenheit. The Jungle has a very tropical climate, temperatures around 82 degrees Fahrenheit.


Electricity: 110 volts/60 AC


Currency: USD